Instagram Discontinued Notifying People When You Screenshot A Story

Instagram Discontinued Notifying People When You Screenshot A Story

Instagram confirmed today that it’s never again testing the feature that would have given users a chance to see when somebody took a screen capture of their story. This is staggeringly great news for all Instagram users. Instagram said in February that it was trying this feature and that a few users would get a notice when they attempted to screen capture something for the first time.  “Next time you take a screen capture or screen recording, the individual who posted the story will have the capacity to see it.”

BuzzFeed first announced the change, which Instagram discreetly made absent much uproar. however now that the news is out there, the web has been commending the ability to once again capture the wild, flawed shit that other users share in their Stories. What an opportunity to be alive.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *